Stand Up Paddle

  • stand-upp-paddle-ecolorado-75890
  • le-lac-danternes3-75886
  • stand-up-paddle-avec-david-75887
  • stand-up-sur-larve-75888
  • sup-lac-de-passy-75889
stand-upp-paddle-ecolorado-75890le-lac-danternes3-75886stand-up-paddle-avec-david-75887stand-up-sur-larve-75888sup-lac-de-passy-75889
The Arve at Passy is perfect for Stand Up Paddle. The lakes of Illettes and Passy will allow you to discover the basics, refine your balance, play with and integrate the rules of navigation in the river.

The Arve is navigable on a very great length, The part that we go down to Passy, ​​Sallanches and Magland is particularly adapted to the SUP slide standing on the current and the waves is great and you will have only one desire, is to start again !!!
The first meters we start on our knees and as soon as we feel good we take the standing and enjoy this slide under the peaks.

Slide standing in the powerful current of the Arve, anticipate the waves by bending the legs, seek relaxation and lack of stress, do everything to avoid falling and laugh when she is there!
Previously we will have discovered the lake activity. In this quiet space, we will have learned the rules and principles of navigation and of course refined its balance and propulsion, learned to turn, navigate with this large paddle. We will also have learned to fall back and forth (if so)
If you hesitate, you can just choose a lake initiation to make you a first idea.
 
Lake session: Initiation in calm water to find its marks, learn to propel itself and to move, to refine its balance, to play with the center of gravity, to gite, to fall, to go up ... .. The more you will progress on the lake, the more you will be ready for the living water !!

Lake and descent: After an initiation on the lake of Îlettes during 30 to 40 minutes, we reach the Arve very close (about 30m) to go down 7 km of particularly adapted river. It is an experience of Paddle in white water and slides on the current absolutely great. You will become familiar with the waves, will master the stops, your guide always suggesting the best. Mont Blanc in your back the Aravis and fis above you. A great moment of happiness to live and share with family or friends, a beautiful impression of freedom and nature.

Stand Up Paddle

  • stand-upp-paddle-ecolorado-75890
  • le-lac-danternes3-75886
  • stand-up-paddle-avec-david-75887
  • stand-up-sur-larve-75888
  • sup-lac-de-passy-75889
stand-upp-paddle-ecolorado-75890le-lac-danternes3-75886stand-up-paddle-avec-david-75887stand-up-sur-larve-75888sup-lac-de-passy-75889

L’Arve à Passy se prête à merveille au Stand Up Paddle. Les lacs des Illettes et de Passy vous permettront de découvrir les bases, d’affiner votre équilibre, jouer avec et d’intégrer les règles de navigation en rivière.

L’Arve est navigable sur une très grande longueur, La partie que nous descendons vers Passy, Sallanches et Magland est particulièrement adaptée au SUP  glisser debout sur le courant et les vagues c’est génial et vous n’aurez qu’une envie, c’est de recommencer !!!
Les 1er mètres nous commençons à genoux et dés que l’on se sent bien on prend la station debout et on savoure cette glisse sous les sommets.

Glisser debout dans le courant puissant de l’Arve, anticiper les vagues en fléchissant les jambes, chercher le relâchement et l’absence de stress, tout faire pour éviter la chute et en rire quand elle est là !!!
Auparavant on aura découvert l’activité en lac. Dans cet espace calme, on aura appris les règles et principes de navigation et bien sûr affiné son équilibre et propulsion, appris à tourner, naviguer  avec cette grande pagaie. On aura aussi appris à tomber et remonter (si si)
Si vous hésitez, vous pourrez juste choisir une initiation lac pour vous faire une 1èreidée.
 
Séance lac : Initiation en eau calme pour trouver ses marques, apprendre à se propulser et à se diriger, affiner son équilibre, jouer avec le centre de gravité, giter, chuter, remonter….. Plus  vous progresserez sur le lac, plus vous serez prêts pour l’eau vive!!

Lac et descente : Après une initiation sur le lac des Îlettes pendant 30 à 40 minutes, nous rejoignons l’Arve toute proche (environ 30m) pour descendre 7 km de rivière particulièrement adaptée. C’est une expérience de Paddle en eau vive et de glisse debout sur le courant  absolument géniale. Vous vous familiariserez avec les vagues,  maîtriserez les arrêts,votre guide vous suggérant toujours le meilleurs. Le Mont Blanc dans votre dos les Aravis et les fis au dessus de vous. Un grand moment de bonheur à vivre et partager en famille ou entre amis, une belle impression de libertée et de nature.